registration

Home

About site

Innovators

Experts

Investors

News

Indexes

About Republic of Tatarstan

Presentation

There are no presentations

Information

Financing

Offer to investors

News



Center of Early detection of neurodegenerative diseases

Main rate

27

Main info

At present neurodegenerative diseases (NDD) gets the third place among mortality factors of population after cardiovascular and cancer diseases. Researches testified that one of the methods of dealing with this kind of problems is creation of diagnostic sets (kits) for detecting people suspected of Parkinson’s disease (PD) in preclinical research of healthy population at the pre-clinical stage, which resulted in creation of the company “Center Early detection of neurodegenerative diseases (NDD)”.

Within realization of the project was received a favorable decision on getting a pattern of participation in Skolkovo, report of January 8, 2012.

Command

Mikhail Veniaminovich Ugrumov. Advisor to president of RAS on international scientific cooperation; Member of Science and technical Board at the Chairman of the Federal Council of RF; Vice-president  of the Russian physiological institute named after  I.P.Pavlov; Member of the European academy of Science and Arts (2011).

Razina Ramazanovna Nigmatullina, Deputy Director General, Doctor of Biology, professor of the department of hominal physiology of the Kazan Sate Medical University,  author of more than 200 publications, among them more than 40 articles were published in  native and foreign editions, expert in study of regulation  mechanisms of  cardiac functions.

Zuleykha Abdullazyanovna Zalyalova doctor of medicine, professor of the department of neurology and rehabilitation SEI HPT «KazanMedicalUniversity», executive of the Republican clinical and diagnostic center of extrapyramidal pathologies and botulinotherapy. 

Petr Andreevich Slominskiy laboratory chief of molecular genetics hereditary diseases, institute of molecular genetics of RAS, Doctor of Biology, professor, corresponding member of RANS.

Olga Efimovna Khutorskaya– PhD of technical sciences, leading researcher of theInstituteofControl Sciences V. A. Trapeznikovof RAS.

Vladimir Sergeevich Kudrin, laboratory chief of neurochemical pharmacology at the Research institute of Pharmacology n.a. V.V. Zakusov of RAMS, PhD of Biology.

Product

For the first time in the world it is offered to create innovative diagnosticums, which will be used in medical examination of people older than 40 years for detecting precursory symptoms of PD. Systematic screening for markers of the preclinical stage of PD will be held, which will allow to combine the detected endogenic markers into diagnosticums, which are represented as a set of genetic, biochemical, electrophysiological markers.

An analysis of the market

There is no definitive therapy for the majority of neurodegenerative diseases, which will allow to stop cold a pathologic process. Key emphasis in the anti- NDD strategy is laid on the earliest detection of a pathologic process and in particular, diagnostics in its latency stage (synonym – pre-clinical, pre-symptomatic stage).

Modern diagnostic techniques of NDD are positron emission and spectral emission tomography of the brain. The algorithm of patient examination with NDD includes examination of eye grounds and CT (MRT) of the brain.

A sample of еру test for the early detection of Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s disease is introduced to the market by an American company Power3 Medical Products and at present it is at the clinical validation study with 100 patients with PD. NuroPro test is based on monitoring of 59 proteins-biomarkers in blood serum. EmPro Medical introduced its products, NADINE and BEDMOND projects are implemented, and etc. Russian scientists give a lot of attention to the issues of the early detection of NDD as well. A Social Organization of assistance to parkinsonian patients was established.

Investment needs

Investments: $600 000

Print
© 2013 Pulsar Venture

регистрация

Главная

О портале

Инноваторы

Эксперты

Инвесторы

Новости

Индексы

О Республике Татарстан

Презентация

Нет презентаций

Информация

Финансирование

Предложение инвестору

Новости



Центр ранней диагностики НДЗ

Общий рейтинг

27

Общая информация

В настоящее время нейродегенеративные заболевания (НДЗ) стоят на третьем месте среди причин смертности населения после сердечно-сосудистых и онкологических заболеваний. Исследования показали, что одним из способов решения этой проблемы является создание диагностических наборов (китов) для выявления при профилактическом обследовании здорового населения людей с подозрением на Болезнь Паркинсона (БП) в доклинической стадии, в результате чего была создана компания «Центр ранней диагностики нейродегенеративных заболеваний (НДЗ)».

В рамках реализации проекта получено положительное решение на получение статуса участника Сколково, протокол от 8 января 2012 года.

Команда

Угрюмов Михаил Вениаминович. Cоветник Президента РАН по международному научному сотрудничеству; Член Научно-технического совета при Председателе Совета Федерации РФ; Вице-президент Российского физиологического общества им. И.П.Павлова; Член Европейской Академии наук и искусств (2011).

Нигматуллина Разина Рамазановна зам. генерального директора, д.б.н., профессоркафедры нормальной физиологии Казанского государственного медицинского университета,автор более 200 публикаций, из них более 40 статей в отечественных и зарубежных изданиях, специалист в области изучения механизмов регуляции функций сердца.

Залялова Зулейха Абдуллазяновна д.м.н., профессор каф. неврологии и реабилитации ГОУ ВПО «Казанский медицинскийуниверситет», руководитель Республиканского клинико-диагностического центра экстрапирамидной патологии и ботулинотерапии,

Сломинский Петр Андреевич - Заведующий Лабораторией молекулярной генетики наследственных заболеваний Институт молекулярной генетики РАН, Доктор биологических наук, Профессор, Член-корреспондент РАЕН.

Хуторская Ольга Ефимовна – кандидат технических наук, ведущий научный сотрудник Институт проблем управления им. В.А. ТрапезниковаРАН.

Кудрин Владимир Сергеевич, Заведующий лаборатории нейрохимической фармакологии НИИ фармакологии имени В.В.Закусова РАМН, кандидат биологических наук.

Продукт

Впервые в мире предлагается создание инновационных диагностикумов, которые будут использоваться при диспансеризации населения старше 40 лет с целью выявления у них ранних признаков БП. Будет проведен систематический скрининговый поиск маркеров преклинической стадии БП, что позволит выявленные эндогенные маркеры объединить в диагностикумы, которые представляют собой набор генетических, биохимических, электрофизиологических маркеров.

Анализ рынка

Для большинства нейродегенеративных болезней отсутствуют радикальные методы лечения, которые позволили бы полностью остановить патологический процесс. Ключевое значение в стратегии борьбы с НДЗ придается максимально ранней диагностике патологического процесса и в особенности - диагностике болезни в ее латентной стадии (синонимы - доклиническая, пресимптоматическая стадия).

Современным методом диагностики НДЗ является позитронно-эмиссионная и спектрально-эмиссионная томография головного мозга. В алгоритм обследования больных с НДЗ входят исследования глазного дня и КТ (МРТ) головного мозга.

Образец теста для ранней диагностики болезней Альцгеймера и Паркинсона представлен на рынок американской компанией Power3 Medical Products и в настоящее время проходит клинические испытания на 100 пациентах с БП. Тест под названием NuroPro основан на определении уровня 59 белков-биомаркеров в образце крови. Свои разработки представили EmPro Medical, реализуются проекты NADINE, BEDMOND и др. Российские ученые также уделяют немалое внимание вопросам ранней диагностики НДЗ. Создана Общественная Организация содействия больным Паркинсонизмом.

Потребности в инвестициях

Инвестиции:  $600 000.

Распечатать
© 2013 Pulsar Venture